Trois Sonates Pour le Clavecin ou Piano-Forte, Op. 2

An analysis of the development stages of this edition can be found in Patricia Stroh, "Evolution of an Edition" (see References).

Title Trois Sonates Pour le Clavecin ou Piano-Forte Composées et Dediées À Mr. Joseph Haydn Maitre de Chapelle de S.A. Monseigneur le Prince Esterhazy &. &. par Louis van Beethoven. Oeuvre II.
Compositions Op. 2 No. 1,   Op. 2 No. 2,   Op. 2 No. 3
Published in March 1796
Publisher Artaria, Wien
Plate number 614


Österreichische Nationalbibliothek

SH.Beethoven.16 MUS MAG

Copy of the first published version (fifth stage). It includes most of the corrections previously noted by Beethoven in the proof copy at the Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin.

Related sources